Lazy day yet undecided

How do you tackle your indecisiveness? I suffer from ADHD & Depression. This is my problem with starting and finishing projects. Does anyone else see where I’m coming from?

I can’t count the projects I’ve started and not completed, but can the one’s I have. It is really frustrating. How to deal??

I love to crochet and knit. I have too many skeins of yarn and not enough strength to come up with a completed project because I too get anxious and quit to start something else.

They say start a project..it’ll keep your mind busy..really?? They obviously dont suffer do they?

I once went on a impulsive buying spree only to buy too much yarn and of the wrong color!! Really what does one do with Red Heart in Lime Green…

Can anyone help? How do you do it?

3 thoughts on “Lazy day yet undecided

  1. LOL you are not alone!! Every crocheter I have ever met – and myself included has a lot of started and unfinished products! This is how I don’t get overwhelmed – I usually only have 2 or 3 big projects going – blankets mostly. I rotate how often I work on each and try to do at least 2 or three rows per sitting. In between those I try to find quick crochet projects – stuffed toys are pretty quick and granny squares are the best – make some squares and throw them into a bin and before you know it you have enough to put together for an afghan or a bag. I have a daily battle with myself to not start a new project till I finish one on my list. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Red Heart lime green… I’m thinking a Mike Wazowski scandi hat!😉 I am the type of person to only have one project going at a time. I crochet pretty slow and get frustrated enough with how long it takes to finish a project. I’ve only been at it for 2 years… there’s hope that I will get faster with time and practice! You will too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

